NASA Models Predict Total Societal Collapse: “Irreversible”

On this blog I am trying to stay away from the doomsday approach as much as possible, but once in a while I feel the need to remind my readers that this ecological survival movement is a pretty serious endeavour to the many thousands of us who have seen the writing on the wall, and are doing our best to educate those many more who have not yet done so.

Life change is coming whether you want it or not. Why not get ahead of the tide and simplify your lifestyle now, so that when/if all this does happen you will be prepared?

The following is an excerpt from a larger story posted @ http://talesfromthelou.wordpress.com/

The end of the world as we know it is coming.

You’ve likely heard this before, especially from the growing number of voices in the alternative news and preparedness communities. Often dismissed as conspiracy theory or outright lunacy, there is a growing body of evidence that suggests these fringe thinkers may well be on to something.

Despite assurances from most political leaders, experts and researchers who argue that we live in a stable and sustainable world, a new study utilizing mathematical models developed by NASA’s Goddard Space Flight Center may confirm our worst fears.

According to the Socio Economic Synthesis Center, which led the study’s research team and was made up of well respected natural and social scientists from various U.S.-based universities, society as it exists today is decades, perhaps just years, from a complete collapse of our way of life.

Naturally, there will be those who survive, and it will likely be the people who are able to develop their own sustainable environments on a personal, familial or communal level. These people may have taken steps to not only prepare for long-term crises, but to develop sustainable practices that will allow them to produce their own food and energy.

The mathematics being cited here have been seen time and again in other studies, and they don’t bode well for human civilization as we know it today.

With seven billion people on the planet, a massively unproductive non-workforce, and the greed of the elite, it is only a matter of time before something breaks and there is a real possibility that our civilization will not be able to survive it.

The scary version? According to these studies, the consequences will be felt within most of our lifetimes.

4 comments

  1. Erin Kurnik

    As I read your article, the same old questions arose: how would I do this? Self sustainability sounds great. I do want to learn how to grow my own food, own my own land (I’m not sure what rental properties when I leave NYC will let me dig up their land for gardening), use renewable energy for heat my home, provide electricity, etc. and also would love to own a car I could believe in like an electric model that I could charge with my own solar energy. However, I just don’t have the funds. Not even remotely close. Maybe, I am naive (as a nyc renter, have never even looked into buying a home before), but it feels like years before I could save the $ needed. For better or worse, I have always been a bit more freelance and free-spirited, so come in and out of $, living paycheck to paycheck, extremely modestly. I think it would be an awesome blog article for you to write on how to own land and make this stuff happen on a shoe string or somethingt like that. Just saying’ 😉

    Like

  2. jjwalters

    actually that is my next writing believe it or not . . . you like communal type living? There are plenty of young people out there banding together. . . . I lived on a commune once as well as alone., never had much cash, but always seemed to make it . . . anyways if you have any questions just ask I’d be glad to help you out . . . as long as you don’t want to borrow money 🙂

    Like

  3. Erin Kurnik

    Haha, you crack me up. Don’t worry, I won’t be asking for money 😉 I look forward to your next blog. I actually went to a free Window Farm presentation today. Maybe, I can get some kitchen yummies started for now.

    Like

  4. jjwalters

    your young and have time on your side . . . . read the tea leaves and study world events with an open mind . . .

    Trust your intuition . . .You’ll know when to move and which way to go. . . . meantime don’t forget to party once in a while. . . .

    Like

Leave a Reply

