Rest Of The Story

When I bought this property it was a virtual junk yard. There was a 50 ‘ unmovable house trailer sitting where my house was to go that I had to tear down with nothing but a Sawzall . . .

jimteardown-2

 

 

 

 

 

 

Then I built this:

house

 

 

 

 

 

 

I tore down the shack in the back and built the tiny house on it’s foot print.

viewofjunk

 

 

 

 

 

 

The moral of the story is that hard work DOES pay off.

 

Joyce feeding wild turkeys off her porch NOT wanting me to take her picture . . . 🙂

DSCF0005

3 comments

  1. Erin Kurnik

    Reblogged this on Inspired Earth Connection and commented:
    Here is a blog post from a friend in the blogsphere who transformed his land into home.

    I take that as inspiration. Ahhhhh, country, off-grid, grow-your-own veggies life, it calls me. I set my heart compass in that direction. . . . .

    Like

Leave a Reply

